The Truck Trailer Manufacturers Association paid honor to workplace safety by recognizing members with the lowest incidence of accidents.

Awards, given to tank and trailer manufacturers, are ranked by the number of man-hours worked. Category A is for plants that totaled more than 750,000 man-hours last year. Category B winners posted between 350,000 and 750,000 for the year, and Category C plants reported fewer than 350,000 man-hours worked in 2012.

Category A winners were Great Dane Trailers’ plant in Brazil, Indiana, and Heil Trailer International for its tank plant in, Athens, Tennessee.

Category B winners were the Strick Trailers plant in Monroe, Indiana, and the Brenner Tank Manufacturing (a Wabash National Company) facility in Fond du Lac, Wisconsin.

Category C winners were the Road Systems trailer plant in Searcy, Arkansas, and Stephens Pneumatics in Haslett, Texas.

M.H. Eby’s Blue Ball, Pennsylvania, facility won an award as the plant with the most improved safety record.

Find the TTMA Report archive with articles from 2012 to present